Toyota GAZOO Racing

Dakar Rally

Competing for the Dakar titel!

Eurol is official sponsor of Toyota GAZOO Racing, winner of the Dakar rally 2019. All the drivers of this factory team, consisting of Nasser Al-Attiyah, Giniel de Villiers, and Bernhard ten Brinke, drove with the Dutch lubricant brand during the 2019 edition of the Dakar Rally. Nasser Al-Attiyah and navigator Mathieu Baumel have won the Dakar rally of 2019.

With the win Al-Attiyah collected his third Dakar trophy after he won in 2011 and 2015. He also delivered the first win to the Toyota Gazoo Racing Team and to Eurol. A great achievement!

Toyota Gazoo Racing

Glyn Hall, the Director of Toyota GAZOO Racing, has this to say about the company’s commitment to Eurol: ‘We are pleased to have Eurol as the main sponsor of the team. Like Toyota, Eurol embodies quality, reliability, sustainability, and a passion for performance.’

Martijn Pfeiffer, the Director of Eurol: ‘We are proud to support this professional, international team, which brings together some renowned drivers. For us, this sponsorship is the next step in the international growth and expansion of the Eurol brand. We now sell in more than 75 countries and want to introduce the rest of the world to Eurol products. Being a sponsor of the winning Dakar rally team certainly contributes to this.’

Dakar Rally
The Dakar Rally is the world’s largest and toughest rally event and the ultimate challenge for man and machine. The Rally (broadcasted in 190 countries) is second only to Formula 1 in terms of its global popularity as a motorsport event.